How do you know you’ve found the right house?

When I first began working in Real Estate more experienced agents told me that the house actually picks out its new owners.  I laughed.  Then I saw it happen over and over again.  People who had seen dozens of houses and talked about the “bottom line,” and “I don’t want to make an emotional decision,” would walk in and say, “this is my home!”

This afternoon I showed a family a lovely home with a view and a very mid-century, modern feel.  After we came outside I aked, “well?”  Their response was, “Susan, the house was shouting your name so loudly we couldn’t hear ourselves think.”

Hmm, maybe I’m about to sell myself a house.

Leave a Reply

